Second Day at the Gym

Recovering from an injury is hard work, not so much for the body but much more for the mind.

The mind corrupts somtimes and I get thoughts like ” whats the point? I might never recover!

But after overcoming all the negativity of the mind, the body is ready to heal.

It was great to finally get the green card from my doctor and to be able to exercise.

The second day at the gym I did the following routine :

10 Minutes of walking on the treadmill

Full Body Streching

15 minutes Cross Trainer

15 minutes cycling ( on a bike with back support)

Floor exercises like IRON MAN and Lower Back streghtening exercise

Pushups by leaning on a wall and  Squats with the help of a medicine Ball

 

The Pushups was tough and I have incredibly sore triceps!

It is important to keep the back straight while doing these… so that was something I was very careful about!

 

Stay Tuned for my Back Pain Routine !

More on this in subsequent Posts!

Tags: , , ,

About Priyanka Sharma

I am crazy about Fitness and Nutrition.I would love to share this passion with other readers. Welcome to my blog. Reading my blog will help you avoid the same mistakes that I made and hopefully to a better more healthier and happier life.

Leave a Reply

