My First Day at a Gym in Bangalore

I have always been an outdoor person and until recently could not stand to be in a gym.

Gyms to me always seemed like these dreary factories in England during the industrial revolution.

and it seemed really pointless to me at the time.

But  Life in its infinite wisdom thought me a hard lesson.

After a painful episode with my back and neck , due to poor conditioning of my back muscles , I suffered from bulging discs.

It limited my life and kept me from everything I loved to do (Read : Trekking , Travelling , Cycling, Swimming).

This is when I realized how important flexibility and strength training really is.

So this is why I hit the gym.

I had a trainer who smiled a lot and I loved the streching machine. The gym that I go to is a little airy compared to most gyms in Bangalore. It is airconditioned , which I hate, but I guess as far as gyms go you dont have much of a choice in Bangalore.

It was not as bad I imagined it to be. The only thing was that they made me listen to Britney Spears while I was working out!

Sigh!

Stay tuned for more of my Fitness adventures right here !

About Priyanka Sharma

I am crazy about Fitness and Nutrition.I would love to share this passion with other readers. Welcome to my blog. Reading my blog will help you avoid the same mistakes that I made and hopefully to a better more healthier and happier life.

Leave a Reply

